How to Know Someone Has Blocked You on WeChat

know-someone-has-blocked-you-on-wechatIf you ask what is the most embarrassing thing when you are using on WeChat, most people will answer that someone has blocked you and you even did not know. It’s not always immediately obvious if your friend has done this, there are a few things that you can do to tell for sure if someone has given you the cold shoulder on WeChat.

Below are some tips on how to know if someone has blocked you. Any of these tips will usually tell you what you need to know, but you can try several just to make sure:

Tip 1. Check the Thumbnail Pictures and Moment

Go to your (possibly former) friend’s personal page. Can you see the thumbnails of their photos? Can you see any of their moments? If not, then you are blocked, though you are still on their contact list and haven’t been deleted.

Tip 2. Check Their “Walking Steps”

Walking Steps is a function of WeChat that is popular with Chinese people, and they use it to keep track of their daily steps. If you’re able to see what their daily steps are, but their moments have disappeared, then you have been blocked from being able to see their moments. However, you aren’t deleted from their contacts.

wechat-walking-steps

Tip 3. Make a Group Chat

You can also try making a group chat and adding your friend to it. You don’t have to write anything, just create the chat and see if your friend is able to join. If you can’t see your friend’s moments, but they can join the chat, then you are simply blocked from seeing their moments. Your friend has not deleted you, however.

Here are the steps:

-Launch WeChat.

-Tap Chats.

-Tap the +.

-Go to New Chats.

-Add two or more people (one of whom is the friend that you suspected blocked you).

-Hit OK.

-If your friend can join, but you can’t see their moments, then you are just blocked.

Tip 4. Check to See Your Mutual “Likes”

Are there any “moments” that both you and your friend “liked”? Try going back and checking that moment to see if you can still see your friend’s “like” or any reply they made on it. If these things are still visible to you, but you can’t see their other moments, then you are just blocked, but they haven’t deleted you.

-Open WeChat.

-Go to Discover.

-Go to your Moments.

-You are now in your Moments feed; see if you can find something both you are your friend “liked.”

-If you can see their “like,” but not their moments, you are blocked.

wechat-moments-likes

Tip 5. Send a Message to Your Friend

If you’re willing to send a random message to the person who may have blocked you, this is a good way to know for sure. Come up with some kind of excuse to message them, or find a way to make it look like an accident if you’re too shy to come up with an explanation. If your messages gets sent normally or they reply, then you are not blocked.

On the other hand, if you get a notice that your message can’t be sent or that it was rejected, then you are blocked on WeChat.

Open WeChat.

Go to your contacts.

Choose the person who you think blocked you.

Click the “message” button.

Write a random message in the textbox.

Tap “send”.

If your message is rejected, you are blocked.

send-wechat-message

Tip 6. Send Messages to All Contacts by Broadcast Function

Are you too embarrassed to send a random message to your friend as mentioned in Tip 5? There’s another way that you can do it: Send a broadcast message. This sends a message to all of your contacts. Try using a timely occasion as an excuse to send the message, and no one will notice the real reason. For example, if it’s close to a holiday, you can send everyone greetings.

On the other hand, if you get a notice that your message can’t be sent or that it was rejected, then you are blocked on WeChat.
send-wechat-message-to-all-conatcts

-Open WeChat.

-Go to Me, then Settings, then General, then Features.

-Go where it says Broadcast Messages, then tap Send Now.

-Tap New Broadcast Message, and then pick which contacts you want to send to. Make sure that your friend (the one who may be blocking you) is one of the ones added.

-Check to see if there is a rejection message from your friend’s account. This means you are blocked.

2 thoughts on “How to Know Someone Has Blocked You on WeChat”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *